THE DEAD DAISIES ADDED TO MAJOR U.S RADIO + SET TO CONFIRM UK TOUR DATES

THE DEAD DAISIES ADDED TO MAJOR U.S RADIO + SET TO CONFIRM UK TOUR DATES

SELF-TITLED DEBUT ALBUM TO BE RELEASED ON AUGUST 13 AHEAD OF U.S FESTIVAL DATES

466285_648866208463559_2139091479_o

The Dead Daisies recently announced they’d be embarking on their first U.S. shows as part of this summer’s Rockstar Energy UPROAR Festival. Now the band are set to release their self-titled debut album on August 13 via Spitfire Music. On top of this exciting news, the band is very close to confirming U.K. tour dates with Black Star Riders (Thin Lizzy), and their debut single, ‘Lock N’ Load’, has been added to the rotation of influential Phoenix radio station 93.3 KDKB.

Headlining the COLDCOCK Herbal Whiskey Showcase Stage powered by Ernie Ball the band will deliver their brand of catchy rock alongside Alice In Chains, Jane’s Addiction, Coheed and Cambria and Circa Survive. The touring outfit of The Dead Daisies is vocalist Jon Stevens (Noiseworks, INXS), lead guitarist Richard Fortus (Guns N’ Roses, Thin Lizzy), rhythm guitarist David Lowy (Mink, The Angels), bassist Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Ted Nugent, Whitesnake), drummer Alex Carapetis (Nine Inch Nails, Julian Casablancas) and keyboardist Dizzy Reed (Guns N’ Roses).

93.3 KDKB is one of the U.S.’s longest running rock radio stations and is the first radio station to officially add ‘Lock N’ Load’ to their rotation. ‘Lock N’ Load’, was co-written by and features iconic guitarist Slash and is currently available at iTunes. Accompanying the track is a short film (with two different endings), produced by Melbourne-based production company, Oh Yeah Wow (Gotye, Clubfeet, Aloe Blacc). Check out the “Live” and “Die” clips at their YouTube and feel free to post.

The Dead Daisies join the UPROAR Festival on the heels of their March Australian tour with ZZ Top and Australian and New Zealand dates with Aerosmith this past April. A free 4-song EP download, entitled Man Overboard (Spitfire Music) from The Dead Daisies is available now on the UPROAR website www.rockstaruproar.com/dead-daises-dl.

UPROAR2013_logo1-lrg

dead.daisieswhite4

 

 

 

 

 
Rockstar Energy UPROAR Festival tour dates:

Fri 9-Aug – Scranton, PA – Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sat 10-Aug – Hartford, CT – The Comcast Theatre
Sun 11-Aug – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Tue 13-Aug – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Wed 14-Aug – Mansfield, MA – Comcast Center
Fri 16-Aug – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Sat 17-Aug – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sun 18-Aug – Wantagh, NY – Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Tue 20-Aug – Toronto, ON – Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Thu 22-Aug – Tinley Park, IL – First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Fri 23-Aug – Noblesville, IN – Klipsch Music Center
Sat 24-Aug – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theater
Wed 28-Aug – Dallas, TX – Gexa Energy Pavilion
Sat 31-Aug – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheatre
Sun 1-Sept – Denver, CO – Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre
Mon 2-Sept – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
Thu 5-Sept – Nampa, ID – Idaho Center Amphitheater
Sat 7-Sept – George, WA – The Gorge
Sun 8-Sept – Ridgefield, WA – Sleep Country Amphitheater
Wed 11-Sept – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
Fri 13-Sept – Irvine, CA – Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
Sat 14-Sept – Phoenix, AZ – Desert Sky Pavilion
Sun 15-Sept – Chula Vista, CA – Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Website: http://thedeaddaisies.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/thedeaddaisies
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thedeaddaisies
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/thedeaddaisies
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/thedeaddaisies
Media Link: http://thedeaddaisies.com/press/

For media & information please contact:

Cat Swinton
Catalyst PR

e: catherine@catalystpr.com.au
p: +61411333190

Karen Kieves
Digital PR Manager
Jaden Social

e: karen@jadensocial.com
p: +61 2 9954 3758
w: www.jadensocial.com

DekiTHE DEAD DAISIES ADDED TO MAJOR U.S RADIO + SET TO CONFIRM UK TOUR DATES